May 25-26, 2021 | Virtual NCCWSL

This year, AAUW invites hundreds of college women from around the country for two days of virtual leadership training, inspiration and networking at our National Conference for College Women Student Leaders (NCCWSL).

Register Now

What to Expect at the Conference

Learn more about the exciting events and speakers you can expect at NCCWSL.

Full Schedule


Workshops & Panels

NCCWSL offers skill-building workshops that are designed to challenge and inspire you to make an impact on your campus and in your community long after you leave the conference.

2018 Keynote Tarana Burke
Life Lessons

Featured Speakers

Get the chance to meet and hear from groundbreaking women working across a range of fields. Past NCCWSL speakers include feminist author Roxane Gay, founder of the Me Too movement Tarana Burke, and author and global health advocate Chelsea Clinton.

Awarding Greatness

Women of Distinction

Each year, AAUW presents the Woman of Distinction Awards at NCCWSL to recognize women leaders who have made extraordinary accomplishments in their professions or their communities. Past awardees include LGBT activist Sarah McBride, 43rd Treasurer of the US Rosie Rios, first Black female Captain at West Point Simone Askew, and plus-size fashion designer Ashley Nell Tipton.

NCCWSL 2021 Schedule

Tuesday, May 25

Time Event Location
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Welcome & Keynote with Brittney Cooper

12:30 PM - 1:00 PM

Break & Networking Time

1:00 PM - 2:00 PM

Panel Session I

2:15 PM - 3:15 PM

STEM Roundtable

3:15 PM - 4:00 PM

Break & Networking Time

4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Workshop Session I

Wednesday, May 26

Time Event Location
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Women of Distinction Fireside Chat

12:45 PM - 1:45 PM

Workshop Session II

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Panel Session II

3:15 PM - 4:15 PM

Closing Ceremony & Call to Action

Faces of AAUW

Turning Moments into a Movement

There was never a moment I didn’t feel empowered and inspired.