Partners & Supporters

Our partners and supporters share our vision of creating a world where women and girls have the same opportunities to learn, earn and lead as their male counterparts. In the fight for fairness, they share their talents and resources to help close the gender pay gap and make gender equity a reality.

Corporate Partners and Foundations

From sponsoring leadership events to funding salary-negotiation training for millions of women, global companies and foundations are working with us to level the playing field for women and girls everywhere. We’re so grateful to them for investing in a fairer future.

Individual Donors

AAUW Champions

The AAUW Champions for Women and Girls program recognizes generous individual donors who have made a significant financial commitment to advancing equity for women and girls. The Champions program honors donors who annually give single or cumulative gifts of $5,000 or above. Multiyear commitments are encouraged to support deeper investments in our programs.

Our Champions help AAUW reach our goal of pay equity for all, support women and girls in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) fields, and continue our fight for Title IX protections. AAUW is so grateful to the individuals listed below, and everyone else who supports our mission, for making a difference in the lives of women and girls. The Champions below are current as of December 2020.


Platinum perks plus a personal visit from the chief executive officer, invitations to introduce speakers at AAUW events and welcome other Champions, and photo opportunities with keynote speakers at events.


Helena Tsotsis
Thomas K. Tsotsis


Gold benefits as well as chief executive officer updates on AAUW programs and initiatives and preferred seating at convention plenaries and other select events.


Silver benefits as well as a special program update, a VIP tour of AAUW’s headquarters in Washington, D.C., and recognition on the AAUW national building digital wall.


Jan Wayland Low
Ardyce H. Pearson
Cheryl A. Sorokin


Bronze benefits as well as an invitation to the annual State of Women and Girls webinar, inclusion in a private regional event hosted by AAUW board chair and/or convention receptions, and a dedicated AAUW staff liaison.


Alice M. Bartelt
Elisabeth & Bob Bathgate
Julia T. Brown
Janet Wert Crampton
Loryann M. Eis
Susan Holly Gallup
Jenna Howard
Karen & David Kirkwood
Rebecca Norlander
Alta M. Oben
Evangeline J. Rego
Marilyn Russell
Janet N. Schilling
Judith Sensibar
Marilyn Shearer
Diane Trombetta
Sue A. Zitnick


Champions pin, recognition in AAUW annual report and at select AAUW events, acknowledgment in AAUW impact updates, recognition on the AAUW website, and an invitation to phone briefings.


Susan B. Barley
Marla Kim and Robert A. Benziger
Joseph C. Burgatti
Stephen Charles
Kimberly Churches
Yvonne C. Condell
Mary Finegan
Carolyn H. Garfein
Emily Hackler
Mary Hurlocker
Jane L. Long
Jill McCabe
Penna R. North
Carol Oeltjenbruns
Thomas P. O’Neal
Diane & James Patton
Ann K. Pehle
Dale Satake
Adam E. Stella
Mardy L. Stevens
Ruth Z. Sweetser
Patricia Thornton
Margaret Wallace
Katherine Weiss


Ready to Commit?

Legacy Circle

By making a planned gift to AAUW National, you become a member of the AAUW Legacy Circle and affirm your commitment to equity. These gifts — or bequests — are donations that you designate in your will, estate or trust. Including AAUW in your estate plans is a lovely way to leave an enduring legacy that will support women and girls long into the future.

Questions? Please contact Heather Miller at 202.785.7766.

Leave a Legacy
Download the Brochure