Be an AAUW Champion

Four AAUW members with Lobby Day signs, including board member Cherie Sorokin
AAUW Gold Champion and board member Cheryl Sorokin (second from left) with members on Lobby Day.

Giving Their All

The AAUW Champions for Women and Girls program recognizes generous individuals who have made a significant financial commitment to advancing equity for women and girls.

The AAUW Champions for Women and Girls program honors donors who annually give single or cumulative gifts of $5,000 or more to AAUW. Our Champions help AAUW reach our goal of pay equity for all, support women and girls in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) fields, and continue the fight for Title IX protections.

AAUW is so grateful to these remarkable donors, and everyone else who supports our mission, for making a difference in the lives of women and girls. The Champions listed here are current as of May 2022.

Current Champions


Sue Zitnick




Diane Ludwig
Cheryl A. Sorokin


Judith Sensibar
Elizabeth Bathgate
Julia Brown
Janet Crampton
Loryann Eis
Susan Holly Gallup
Eileen Givens
Eileen Hanson-Kelly
Carol Heintzelman
Richard Kobes
Alta Oben
Mary Lou Renner
Lisa Scheffler
Ann Henninger Trax
Marilyn Zook


Sharon Aukerman
Susan Barley
Alice Bartelt
Stephen Charles
Yvonne Condell
Karen Cowell
Charla Gabert
Malinda Gaul
Jane Goldsmith
Janice Holsbo
Jenna Howard
Marie Kubat
Jeanie Latz
Jackie Littleton
Patricia Morgan
Nancy Neff
Penna North
Elizabeth Parker
Dale Satake
Janet Schilling
Donita Soucek
Ruth Sweetser
Gloria Taylor
Margaret Wallace
Katherine Weiss
Peggy Wild
Barbara Wyne


If you are interested in learning more about becoming an AAUW Champion, please contact Katrina Sun Breese at