2017–19 Board of Directors

Stay Informed
Review meeting minutes for information about Board deliberations and learn more about board position responsibilities.
Learn more about AAUW Board of Directors’ policies and responsibilities in the policy book.
Review a tentative schedule of Board meetings. Please note that dates and locations are subject to change.

AAUW Board of Directors

Julia Brown, AAUW life member, former Board member, and 2017-2019 AAUW Board Chair

Julia Brown

Board Chair

Peggy Williams, first woman president of Ithaca College and 2017-2019 AAUW Board Vice Chair

Peggy Ryan Williams

Board Vice Chair

2015-2017 Board Director Joanna Amberger

Joanna Amberger

2015-2017 Board Director Susan Barley

Susan Barley

2017-2019 Board Director Janet Bunger

Janet Bunger

Melody Jackson, U.S. Army veteran, educator, small business owner, and 2017-2019 AAUW Board Director

Melody Jackson

2015-2017 Board Director Melissa Cooke Johnsen

Melissa Cooke Johnsen

Dot McLane AAUW Pennsylvania State President, chair of the national Branch Program Resource Committee and STEM Task Force, and 2017-2019 AAUW Board Director

Dot McLane

Leah Sakacs, YWTF Youngstown Chapter Director and 2017-2019 AAUW Board Director

Leah Sakacs

Cherie Sorokin, 2017-2019 AAUW Board Director

Cheryl Sorokin

Mardy Stevens, 2017-2019 AAUW Board Director

Mardy Stevens

Dr. Mary Zupanc, 2017-2019 AAUW Board Director

Mary L. Zupanc, M.D.


Appointed Members

Karen Kirkwood, Minnesota
Eileen Menton, Maryland
Susan Nenstiel, Pennsylvania